ARTD(IG) Infographics, Camilla Torna, Spring 2020 | SACI College of Art & Design Florence

ARTD(IG) Infographics, Camilla Torna, Spring 2020

Schedule

Week 1

Monday, January 13
Lecture: Intro and Data Humanism
Into to P1 January 14, 2020

Wednesday, January 15
P1 Work in class

Week 2

Monday, January 20
P1 Work in class

Wednesday, January 22
Lecture: Denotative/Connotative, Topography/Topology
Intro to P2 Tangible / Intangible Me
P1 DUE / P2 Work in class on A

Week 3

Monday, January 27
P2 Work in class on A

Wednesday, January 29
P2 Work in class on B

Week 4

Monday, February 3
P2 Work in class on B

Wednesday, February 5
P2 A+B DUE / Guest Speaker

Week 5

Monday, February 10
Lecture: Essential Infographics
Intro to P3 Lexicon Visual Dictionary for Design Students

Wednesday, February 12
P3 Work in class

Week 6

Monday, February 17
P3 Work in class

Wednesday, February 19
Lecture: Factfulness and Dollar Street
Intro to P4 Factfulness
 

Week 7

Monday, February 24
P3 DUE / P4 Work in class

Wednesday, February 26
Midterm review on P1 P2 P3 and draft of P4

   

Week 8

MIDTERM BREAK (February 29 - March 8)

   

Week 9

Monday, March 9
P4 work in class
Guest Speaker

Wednesday, March 11
P4 work in class

Week 10

Monday, March 16
P4 work in class

Wednesday, March 18
P4 work in class

Week 11

Monday, March 23
P4 work in class

Wednesday, March 25
P4 work in class

Week 12

Monday, March 30
Lecture: Design and organizational development
P4 DUE – P5 EMOD /
- SACI and EMOD students present the
Tangible/Intangible self portraits (prework)
- ICABODY as personal assessment
- EMOD students coach SACI students

Wednesday, April 1
P5 EMOD /
- 3 Pecha Kucha from each of the EMOD capstone teams
about their client work to date/challenges/opportunities

- 1 Pecha Kucha about the metaphors
- clients + metaphor match. SACI students visualize the 3 clients «now and future» in a way that the clients understand based on the metaphors developed on Tuesday March 31st.

Week 13

Monday, April 6
P5 Work in class

Wednesday, April 8
P5 Work in class

Week 14

Monday, April 13
No class - EASTER MONDAY

Wednesday, April 15
P5 DUE

Week 15

Monday, April 20
Workbook

Wednesday, April 22
Final presentation

Projects

 

FOCUS

TITLE

OUTPUT

1

Data collection

January 14, 2020

Personal Data Journal

2

Visual Metaphors

Tangible/Intangible Me

Self-Portrait

3

Semiotics

LexICON

FB/IG Posts

4

Editorial

Factfulness

Article pages

5

Organizational Development

EMOD

Design Thinking

 

Grading

Grading is based on attendance, effort, improvement, and proficiency.

Graduate Students
Students in MFA, MA, and Post-Bac programs are expected to complete additional assignments and to produce work at a level appropriate for students in a graduate program. They are graded accordingly and, if they successfully complete all course requirements for graduate students, receive graduate-level credit for the course.

 

General Safety & Emergency Instructions

Click here for a pdf of SACI's General Safety & Emergency Instructions.

Share
this page